Falling for Gracie by Susan Mallery

Falling For Gracie (Los Lobos, #2)4 out of 5 stars
This book was so cute! I’m not really into contemporary romances, but I would read Susan Mallery again in a heartbeat!
Gracie is really fun, and has an upbeat personality without being so perky you want to throw something at her.
The only thing that prevents it from being a 5 star book is that the ending is too neat, too Scooby-Doo…you know, they unmask the villain and life returns to pre-villain status…
See, someone unknown person had dedicated their time to ruining Gracie’s career, and they did a bang-up job. Her reputation was torn to shreds. The damage done to Gracie’s career was horrendous and the small blurb in the local small-town paper won’t fix her national reputation. Also, Riley just magically is elected mayor after all the drama? I’d buy it if it weren’t an overnight happening. Other than that, it is a cute book, waaay better than I’d have guessed, and I’d recommend it to anyone who wants a fun, quick, read with a pinch of intrigue!!

View all my reviews

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise Z
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 09:33:45

    Sometimes you just want a little light sweet read. This sounds like it buys that ticket. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Laura Hunsaker
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 20:45:07

    thanks 🙂 I agree, sometimes you just want a light read

